eCAT works to effectively coordinate the unique and complementary expertise of three member universities to fulfill the proposed mission including both the research goals and operational requirements with its industry and government partners. Current member universities include Wayne State University as the lead, University of North Texas (UNT), and Clarkson University. The WSU site consists of 9 formal faculty members hailing from departments such as CS, ECE, ET, ISE, CEE and ME. The UNT site consists of an additional 6 faculty members hailing from CS, EE and ME. Finally, the Clarkson site consists of 5 faculty members from ECE, CS and Math. The expertise of the faculty teams covers the full spectrum of eCAVs over hardware design, software development, algorithmic optimizations, and application implementation.